Our staff members are enthusiastic, collaborative, & compassionate individuals who believe in the work they are doing. The Matthews House employs 37 full-time and 31 part-time dedicated staff members.

 

Administrative Staff

 

Jerri Schmitz, Founder & Executive Director

jerri@thematthewshouse.org

In third grade I organized my first nonprofit work helping children in Africa, I love road trips and all things outdoors, and at the age of 51, I became a drummer.” 

 

Nicole Armstrong, Executive Program Director

nicole@thematthewshouse.org

I have O negative blood (the universal blood type) and have donated over three gallons of blood.”       

         

                                                                                                  

Jenny Stetson-Strange, Operations Director

jennys@thematthewshouse.org

I have lived in Latvia, England, and Japan teaching English and have traveled the world on various mission trips. My favorite thing to do at home is cook and bake for my family. I am married to a wonderful man and am raising two amazing boys.”

 

Cicely Booton, Interim Development Director

cicely@thematthewshouse.org

Slalom skiing brings me joy, I often utilize my dress-up box, and eating all of the cinnamon rolls in a package is not a rare occurrence for me.”

 

Amy Stephens, Development Associate

amys@thematthewshouse.org

“I love tennis, figure skating, and Kansas City Royals baseball. AND I want to hug every dog I see.”

 

 

Mariana Colorado, Administrative Assistant

mariana@thematthewshouse.org

“On a Friday night, you can find me cuddled up with my 18-month-old daughter watching any Disney movie, but my favorite is Finding Nemo. I am bilingual, and my favorite drink is coffee. ”

 

Ian Erickson, IT Technician

ian@thematthewshouse.org

“I’m a huge fan of history, I’ve started my own book club, and fall is my favorite time of year.”

 

 

Program Directors

 

Shelley Bogus, Youth & Family Program Director

shelley@thematthewshouse.org

“I love the mountains and living in this beautiful state with my family! I enjoy hiking, biking and camping, and tend to turn the volume up high and jam when songs come on by my favorite artists – Toby Mac, News Boys, We Are Messengers, etc.”

 

Andrew McKnight, Youth & Family Program Director

andrew@thematthewshouse.org

I’m a true Southerner and a Clemson grad. I love to play golf, snowboard, and spend time with family and friends.”   

 

 

Shawn Keefer, Experiential Education Director

shawnk@thematthewshouse.org

I’m the proud father of two adorable little hellions, if I could have any accent it would be Irish, and I’d gladly give up two of my toes to see Paul McCartney in concert before he stops touring.”

 

Lise Harwell, Education & Enrichment Director

lise@thematthewshouse.org

“I can often be found cooking in my kitchen, exercising around my neighborhood, and lengthening my to-be-read book list. Also, participating in music fills my heart with joy!”

 

Natalie Vacha, Community Life Center Family Services Director

natalie@thematthewshouse.org

“My life is currently unplanned dance parties with my toddler (preferably in our pjs), desperately trying to find free time to have my nose in a book, or continuously cleaning up after making a mess in the kitchen while trying a new recipe!”